top of page

Baby Foot!


This is my first real blog attempt. I started toying with the idea a few months ago but didn’t want to add on to my litany of jobs and figured I just don’t have the time to dedicate to it. The idea keeps sticking though. The idea that I can write at will about all the ideas and things I learn about if only to look back at it myself seems attractive. I can write when I want anyway. Sort of like journaling.

What started me today? Baby Foot. Yes. Baby Foot.

Apparently once you put it on it is suggested that you sit for an hour with it. I'll stick with that suggestion. Walking around with the booties on it must feel somewhat like walking on the moon. Or at least walking in a mud pit. I never sit down but today I will sit for the hour. Which leaves me sitting here thinking I have time to blog finally.

It’s the winter and the heels of my feet are not looking that great despite pedicures every few weeks. I read about this product called Baby Foot, which doesn’t sound like the prettiest of beauty treatments, but it does seem like a little science experiment. I happen to love science and chemistry which may be part of why I love baking so much. I decided to try out this foot experiment.

The concept is this. Baby Foot comes with two booties in it. A bunch of liquid lotion smelling like lavender is in the booties. You put these on your feet, tape shut with included strips and then put a sock on over it. Then sit for an hour. They also suggest soaking your feet prior to putting on booty for better absorption into skin. I did this step though not necessary. Afterwards you wash off and continue your day as normal. Throughout the next 5-7 days and up to two weeks your foot will peel something fierce. To the point there may be shreds of skin peels in your bed so this is for the single ladies or the ones with the men who are not faint of the heart. After the peeling period you are left with the feet of an angel baby. So here goes!

Day 1: I took a bath to soak my feet. Side note: I read about another treatment of olive oil in your hair for three hours to inject moisture and protein into your hair, I also washed this out. I then put in a deep conditioner since why not? I opened said package and it does smell really nice. Like lavender and newborn baby. I cut open the plastic boot, slip my feet in and prepare to sit for an hour. I don’t know if I’m imagining it but I feel periods of warmth on my foot. Other than it being hard to walk because of the sloshing around its quite relaxing.

This is all I got for today. Try back next week for results! Let me know if you want pictures of the peeling foot or if thats too much for anyone to see! steph14368@gmail.com

If you'd like to try product I have a link for it in the blog section where you found this article.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page